Regular Election April 3, 2018

The Town of Buena Vista Regular Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, April 3, 2018 and will be conducted via mail ballot. A Mayor and four Trustees will be elected. Ballots will be mailed the week of March 12th. Please be sure your voter registration is updated to reflect your current address. Voters with a Colorado Driver’s License or ID card can register or update their information at at any time up to and including the day of the election.

You may also register to vote in person at Town Hall or at the County Clerk’s office in Buena Vista or Salida.

Town Hall is the Polling Place and ballot drop-off location for the Election. If you do not receive your ballot or need a replacement ballot, Town Hall hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, and 7:00 am to 7:00 pm on Election Day, April 3, 2018.

If you have questions or need additional information, please contact Paula Barnett, Town Clerk at 719-395-8643 ext. 10 or email:

Candidates for the Town of Buena Vista Municipal Election April 3, 2018
(in the order in which they will appear on the ballot)

Duff Lacy
Jed Selby

Amanda Krost
Libby Fay
Cindie Swisher
Scott B. Whitcomb
Morgan Mahala
John Williams
Tonya C. Wyles
Sarah Haughey
Jerome Steinauer
David Volpe
Norman Nyberg