Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the policy-making legislative body of the Town. It consists of one Mayor and six Board members elected at large, each for a four-year term. The expiration of terms is staggered, and elections for Board members are held every two years. After each biennial election, the Board elects from among themselves a Mayor Pro Tem. All members of the Board must have resided within the town limits for at least 12 months prior to an election. The Board takes action by enactment of ordinances, resolutions, and formal motions, which provide direction for the Town Staff. The Board appoints a Town Administrator, Town Attorney, Town Clerk, Town Treasurer and Municipal Judge.

Board of Trustees Handbook (PDF)

Collective Vision Key Outcomes May 2020

Strategic Priorities February 2021

Buena Vista Filtering Questions

Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Tuesday of each month
  • Community Center, Pinon Room, 715 E Main Street, Buena Vista, CO 81211

Watch Board of Trustees meetings live via Zoom (link available on meeting agenda).  The day after the meeting, you can find the regular meeting video on the Town's YouTube channel.

2023 Town of Buena Vista Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule

Meetings begin at 7:00pm. Visit the Board of Trustee agenda and packet page for additional information.

Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Tuesday, February 14, 2023
Tuesday, February 28, 2023
Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Tuesday, March 28, 2023
Tuesday, April 11, 2023
Tuesday, April 25, 2023
Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Tuesday, May 23, 2023
Tuesday, June 13, 2023
Tuesday, June 27, 2023
Tuesday, July 11, 2023
Tuesday, July 25, 2023
Tuesday, August 8, 2023
Tuesday, August 22, 2023
Tuesday, September 12, 2023
Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Tuesday, October 10, 2023
Tuesday, October 24, 2023
Tuesday, November 14, 2023
Tuesday, November 28, 2023
Tuesday, December 12, 2023
Tuesday, December 26, 2023*

*May be cancelled due to holidays